A – Z Books (pt.4)

Welcome to this week’s Top 5 Tuesday – no intro needed this week if you’ve been following this series on my blog (or others) this month.

Pretending to Dance – Diane Chamberlain

Image result for pretending to dance diane chamberlain

Again I’m highlighting Diane’s books in this month’s Top 5 Tuesday, but they’re just so good. I love the way she builds characters you care so much about, and this novel has a great father-daughter relationship.

Quidditch Through the Ages – Kennilworthy Whisp

Image result for quidditch through the ages

Really, what other book could I choose for this letter?!

Reasons to Stay Alive – Matt Haig

Image result for reasons to stay alive

This is one of the best memoirs I’ve read and I found the experiences the author describes so relateable. I’d definitely recommend the audiobook which the author himself reads – perfect read for anyone affected by mental health.

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertalli

Image result for simon vs the homosapien agenda

I think if you enjoy reading LGBT novels you’ll have read this by now, but it’s such a sweet M/M love story.

This Is Going To Hurt – Adam Kay

Image result for this is going to hurt

This is another of my favourite memoirs – if you’re interested in the NHS and how hard our doctors work for us definitely pick this book up.

3 thoughts on “A – Z Books (pt.4)

Leave a comment